Palace of Peace and Reconciliation

The Palace of Peace and Reconciliation is located on Tauelsizdik Avenue. 

It was opened in late 2006. The author of the project is the world-famous British architect Norman Foster, who created many amazing structures around the world. 

The Palace of Peace and Reconciliation is a Kazakhstan’s truly unique structure, whose blazing faces, in the best way possible, decorate the capital.  The idea of its construction belongs to the President of the Republic Nursultan Nazarbayev, who proposed to create the building especially for the Congresses of leaders of World and Traditional Religions.

1

The Palace of Peace and Reconciliation combines grandeur and elegance. This is the only building in the world in the shape of a pyramid is considered another wonder of the world. The uniqueness of the building is it’s shape, is also called the Pyramid. The top of the pyramid is decorated with a stained glass window with images of 130 pigeons - a symbol of the people of Kazakhstan, and their number is equal to the number of ethnic groups living in Kazakhstan. The building was built according to the principles of the “Golden Section search” - the height of the object is equal to the sides of the square lying at the base. The lifts do not move upwards, but under a slope of 60 degrees. Such elevators, in addition to the Palace of Peace and Reconciliation, are found in the Eiffel Tower in Paris, in the Luxor Hotel in Las Vegas, etc.

The main halls of the Palace of Peace and Reconciliation: on the 1st floor is the exhibition area, as well as the Pyramid’s pride is the Opera Hall, on the 3rd floor in the largest hall of the Atrium is the Peace and Reconciliation Museum and on the 8th floor is the top of the pyramid Cradle, where is the small conference hall with the beautiful view of our young capital.

The largest conference hall is called “Cheops Atrium” Its total area exceeds 2,000 sq. m. The hall delights with its whiteness and nobleness of marble. Around the hall there are windows from which soft daylight streams. The hall is equipped with modern lighting technology, which allows both daylight and artificial lighting for special occasions. The Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions is held in this hall. The Central part of the hall atrium is the center of the whole building, it accumulates all the positive energy, so you can get up, raise your hands and make a wish. 

The exposition of the Atrium hall reveals the whole range of activities of the Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religion, where a rich and informative conversation on the spiritual and cultural rapprochement of communities and nations took place, joint declarations and addresses of spiritual leaders were addressed to citizens.

The goals and objectives of the Congress of Leaders of World and Traditional Religions are to promote global dialogue between religions and cultures, to deepen and strengthen mutual understanding and respect between religious communities, to develop a culture of tolerance and mutual respect.

Temporary creative exhibitions of Kazakhstan and foreign artists are held in the exhibition halls.

On the top floor of the Pyramid is located the “Cradle” hall, symbolizing human hands, united by a desire for peace and harmony, light and prosperity in the world. This is the main idea of the creation of the Pyramid - the preservation of peace and harmony in every heart, in relations between people, nations and states. In order to climb into this hall, guests climb the stairs, which are surrounded on both sides by the Winter Garden, which has no common intersection point, which will lead guests to the top of the Pyramid. Going up the stairs, you see different plants — living and artificial — that have arrived to us from different corners of the globe, creating a special energy and harmony around us.

The Center of Contemporary Art "Kulanshy" is located here on the sixth floor of the Pyramid.  Translated from the Kazakh "Kulanshy" means "a man with a onager" (wild steppe horse).

Exhibitions and recitals of Kazakh, Chinese, Brazilian, French, Spanish and many other are regularly exhibited here. 

The center is open on weekdays from 10:00 to 18:00, on Saturday from 11:00 to 15:00, Sunday is a day off.

The palace works seven days a week.

Excursions are conducted in three languages - Kazakh, Russian and English.

Дворец мира и согласия

Дворец мира и согласия находится по проспекту Тәуелсіздік. 

Был открыт в 2006 году. Автор проекта - всемирно известный британский архитектор Норман Фостер, создавший немало удивительных сооружений по всему миру.

Дворец мира и согласия по праву является одной из главных визитных карточек города Нур-Султан и стал настоящим символом единения казахстанцев. Идея его возведения принадлежит Елбасы Нурсултану Назарбаеву, предложившему построить этот объект для проведения Съездов лидеров мировых и традиционных религий.  

1

Дворец мира и согласия сочетает в себе величие и изящность. Это единственное в мире здание в форме пирамиды считается еще одним чудом света. Благодаря уникальной форме здание еще называют Пирамида. Вершину пирамиды украшает панно, на котором изображены 130 голубя – символ народа Казахстана, а их количество равняется численности этносов, проживающих в Казахстане. Здание построено по принципам «Золотого сечения» - высота объекта имеет длину, равную сторонам квадрата, лежащего в основании. Лифты движутся не вверх, а под наклоном в 60 градусов. Такие лифты, помимо Дворца мира и согласия, встречаются в Эйфелевой башне в Париже, в отеле «Луксор» в Лас-Вегасе и.т.д.

Главные зала Дворца мира и согласия: на 1 этаже – выставочная зона, а также гордость Пирамиды – Оперный зал, на 3 этаже в самом большом зале Атриум располагается Музей мира и согласия и на 8 этаже – вершина пирамиды Колыбель, где расположен малый конференц зал, откуда открывается прекрасный вид на нашу молодую столицу.

Самым грандиозным помещением является зал «Атриум». Его площадь – 2185 кв.м. Зал восхищает белизной и благородством мрамора. Вокруг зала расположены окна, из которых струится мягкий дневной свет. Зал оборудован современной световой техникой, что дает возможность как дневного, так и искусственного освещения для проведения торжественных мероприятий. В этом зале проходит Съезд лидеров мировых и традиционных религий. Центральная часть зала Атриум является центром всего сооружения, здесь накапливается вся положительная энергия, поэтому вы можете встать, поднять руки и загадать желания. 

Экспозиция зала Атриум раскрывает всю палитру деятельности Съезды лидеров мировых и традиционных религии, где проходил насыщенный и содержательный разговор по духовному и культурному сближению общин и народов, принимались совместные декларации и обращения духовных лидеров, адресованные гражданам. 

Цель и задачи Съезда лидеров мировых и традиционных религий – это продвижение глобального диалога между религиями и культурами, углубления и упрочения взаимного понимания и уважения между религиозными общинами, развитие культуры толерантности и взаимоуважения.

В выставочных залах проводятся временные творческие выставки казахстанских и зарубежных художников.  

На верхнем этаже Пирамиды расположен зал «Колыбель», символизируют человеческие руки, объединенные стремлением к миру и гармонии, к свету и благополучию во всем мире. Это – главная идея создания Пирамиды – сохранение мира и согласия в каждом сердце, в отношениях между людьми, народами и государствами. Для того что бы подняться в этот зал, гости поднимаются по лестнице, которую с обеих сторон окружает «Зимний сад», не имеющая общей точки пересечения, которая приведет гостей к вершине Пирамиды. Поднимаясь по лестнице, вы видите разные растения - живые и искусственные - прибывшие к нам из разных уголков земного шара, создающие особую энергетику и гармонию вокруг нас. 

Здесь же, в Пирамиде, на шестом этаже расположен Центр современного искусства «Куланши». В переводе с казахского «Куланши» означает «человек с куланом» (дикой степной лошадью). 

Регулярно в галерее, которая имеет площадь выставочного пространства около 1 тыс. кв. м., проходят выставки казахстанских и зарубежных художников, в том числе китайских, бразильских, французских, испанских и многих других. 

Центр работает в будние дни с 10:00 до 18:00, в субботу с 11:00 до15:00, воскресенье – выходной.

Дворец работает без выходных. 

Экскурсии проводятся на трех языках – казахском, русском и английском.