National Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan

The National Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan is located along Tauelsizdik Avenue, on the main square of the country – The Independence Square.

The museum harmoniously blends into the single architectural ensemble with the Қазақ Елі monument, the Independence Palace, the Palace of Peace and Harmony, the “Hazret Sultan” cathedral- mosque and the National University of Arts.

1

The National Museum of the Republic of Kazakhstan is the largest and youngest museum in Central Asia. It was created on behalf of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Nursultan Nazarbayev in the framework of the implementation of the State program "Cultural Heritage".  It was issued on July 2, 2014.

The building of the National Museum itself is a bright landmark of Nur-Sultan - unusual shapes and stunning architectural solutions attract the views of thousands of tourists. The largest unique museum complex has an area of 74,000 sq.m. and consists of seven blocks with a variable number of storeys to the ninth floor. 

The museum amazes with equipment of international standard, and uses modern exhibition technology for exhibitions: a unique curved screen with a special content, working for two halls, a media floor, a dynamic layout of the central part of modern Nur-Sulran, numerous media outlets, holograms, LED-technology, touch-sensitive kiosks, and a multimedia guide providing information in three languages and other modern exhibition technology

2

The structure of the museum was developed by a research institute and is ideal for studying the national heritage of the republic. The National Museum has a unique collection of values identified through the Cultural Heritage Program. 

All exhibits are located on the vast territory of halls,. permanent collections are displayed in the 11 exhibition halls of the museum with a total area of more than 14,000 square meters. They are: Hall of Gold; Hall of the Ancient and Medieval History; Hall of Independent Kazakhstan; and Hall of Modern and Contemporary Art.

The museum also provides separate rooms for  children’s exhibitions, children’s art centre, two showrooms, restoration workshops, laboratories, professional depositories, a scientific library with a reading room, a conference hall and souvenir stalls.

Opening hours: from 10:00 to 18:00, Monday is a day off.

Национальный музей Республики Казахстан

Национальный музей Республики Казахстан расположен по проспекту Тәуелсіздік, на главной площади страны - площади Независимости. 

Здание музея гармонично входит в общий архитектурный ансамбль с такими значимыми достопримечательностями города Нур-Султан, как монумент «Қазақ Елі», Дворец Независимости, Дворец мира и согласия, Национальный университет искусств и мечеть «Хазрет Султан».

1

Национальный музей Республики Казахстан является самым большим и самым молодым музеем в Центральной Азии. Он был создан по поручению Президента Казахстана Нурсултана Назарбаева в рамках реализации Государственной программы «Культурное наследие». Его открытие состоялось 2 июля 2014 г.

Само здание Национального музея – является яркой достопримечательностью Города Нур-Султан – необычные формы и потрясающие архитектурные решения притягивают взгляды тысяч туристов. Уникальный музейный комплекс общей площадью более 74000 кв.м. состоит из семи блоков, с переменной этажностью до 9 этажей.

Музей поражает своей технической оснащенностью по лучшим мировым стандартам. Для экспозиций используются уникальный изогнутый экран со специальным контентом, работающий на два зала, медиа пол, динамичный макет центральной части современного города Нур-Султан, многочисленные медиаэкраны, голограммы, светодиодная LED-техника, сенсорные киоски, мультимедийный гид с предоставлением информации на трех языках и другие современные выставочные технологии.

2

Структура музея разработана научно-исследовательским институтом и является идеальной для изучения национального достояния республики. Национальный музей имеет уникальный фонд ценностей, выявленных в рамках программы «Культурное наследие». 

Все экспонаты расположились на огромной территории 11 выставочных залов, общей площадью более 14000 кв.м.. Это залы: «Астана», «Независимый Казахстан», «Золота», «Древней и средневековой истории», «Истории», «Этнографии», «Современного искусства». 

В музее так же предусмотрены отдельные помещения для детских выставок, центра детского творчества, двух выставочных залов, реставрационных мастерских, лабораторий, профессиональных фондохранилищ, научной библиотеки с читальным залом, конференц-зала, сувенирных киосков.

Время работы: с 10:00 до18:00, в понедельник – выходной.